Everything’s gonna be alright

Following a footpath through St. Vincent’s Botanic Gardens, I walked in search of a place I could sit in reflective contemplation within the landscape of natural sanctuary. My body needed a place to rest and my mind needed a place to settle. With each step it seemed like another superfluous thought or worry entered my mind, resulting in a fog of insurmountable confusion.

Lessons aren’t always learned so easily, and there’s no syllabus against which we can measure the rate of progress in the course of Life, though often we wish there were. We take strides, two steps forward, one step back, sometimes slipping or even being pushed into a blob of proverbial mud, leaving us with the choice to either a) sit there helplessly in a heap of wet dirt, or b) stand up, clean off, and keep walking.

Tear-brimmed eyes and lost in thought, my steps brought me closer to the sounds of a guitar and lyrics of good and truth. And at the perfect moment, this message in the air…

My feet is my only carriage
So I’ve got to push on through
But while I’m gone, I mean…

Everything’s gonna be alright
Ev’rything’s gonna be alright
Ev’rything’s gonna be alright
Ev’rything’s gonna be alright
Ev’rything’s gonna be alright
Ev’rything’s gonna be alright
Ev’rything’s gonna be alright
Ev’rything’s gonna be alright

So woman, no cry
No, no, woman,
No, woman, no cry
Oh, my little sister, don’t shed no tears
No, woman, no cry

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ticky
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 20:20:29

    How perfect. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Trackback: i heart yoga art « Camille in the Caribbean

Leave a Reply

Copyright Β© 2010-2012 Camille Aragon

All Rights Reserved

